The Elements or Triplicities
Each category contains three Signs.
The element of Fire is energetic and enthusiastic.
The element of Earth is practical and reserved.
The element of Air is communicative and intellectual.
The element of Water is emotional and impressionable.

The Qualities or Quadruplicities
Each group contains four Signs.
The Cardinal Sign quality is activity.
The Fixed Sign quality is prudence.
The Mutable Sign quality is adaptability.

Return to Did you know...